Prof. Doğan Tırtıroğlu, a graduate of METU, has established an award in the name of Prof. Fikret Şenses, professor emeritus of METU Department of Economics. The conditions of the award to be given in the 2023-2024 academic year are as follows:

  1. The award will be given to first, second, third, and fourth year undergraduate students attaining the highest GPA for that academic year. (A simple average of GPAs in two semesters is taken.)
  2. In the event that the GPAs are equal, the award will be given to students who have taken more courses with an ECON code.
  3. The Performance Award includes a symbolic monetary award.
  4. The recipients of the award will be posted on the Department's website once the grades for the academic year are announced.

We wish all our students all the best.

Department of Economics

Last Updated:
09/10/2023 - 16:43